Daily Archives: March 13, 2008

Been a while…

A week actually, since my last post.  I guess a lot has happened, although honestly I don’t think I’ve slowed down enough to figure out what would be on that list.

I am jam-packed at work.  It’s all good stuff, but just no time to breathe.  It starts getting to me after a bit.  Home has had its own set of challenges, but nothing out of the ordinary.  Same stuff popping up again, so it’s handle-able.  I think it’s just a lot.

I wonder a lot if I do too much.  Too much busy-ness.  It’s hard to know.  I pray a lot, really, asking God what I should take on, what I should drop.  He’s faithful at showing me.  I guess I just need to keep asking and watching/listening.

Like I said, it’s all good stuff.  Really, there’s nothing bad.  And then of course, to top it off the boys’ mom left on a business trip to San Antonio so I guess they won’t be going over to her house for a visit this week.  Not that they usually do anyway, well not for the “scheduled” amount of time, but the nice part is she never told me about her trip to Texas or anything.  Crazy.  I guess I’m used to it for the most part anymore… I just don’t get it sometimes.

I want to go to Disney.  It’s such a peaceful escape.  I know, tens of thousands of people — but it really is a peaceful escape for me.  Too bad I just bought carpet, furniture, bedding for my son (and me).

I hope whoever reads this has a good day.  That’s what it’s all about.