Too Much

I woke up last night thinking about all these projects for my job.  I never did get back to sleep.

I usually do pretty well separating work from non-work, but I guess I just have a lot on my plate right now — more than usual.

I think I’m pretty good at managing stress.  I don’t feel real good at it right now, though.

This morning, my devo was about trusting God.  It wasn’t exactly aimed at my concerns, but I think at the bottom of everything right now, it really does get back to trust.  So today, I’m praying about trusting God, asking Him to help me let go and just do what I need to do.

It’s hard sometimes, because my staff reacts very quickly to my apparent stress level of my own mood or attitude.  I really have to watch how I come across to them.  They’re really good at what they do, and I think it’s because they genuinely care about me, but I really do have to be careful how “much” I let them see.

So today, I’m going to work at giving everything to God and letting Him work through me and in me.

It’s a relief.

Leave a comment